Your data at miitcard
When you use Miitcard, you send pieces of data to Miitcard; this can be a name, an e-mail address, or information relating to your appointment. Other data is generated implicitly by your use of Miitcard, e.g. log data. Miitcard is designed to allow you to use the service almost anonymously if you wish: You can use Miitcard without registration.
Outdated and completed appointment
You can delete outdated or completed (or, in fact, any) appointment manually at any time using the admin link. When deleting an appointment, that appointment information will be deleted from the Miitcard databases. Furthermore, outdated appointments are automatically deleted from time to time, but not earlier than 30 days after the last date in the appointment.
Miitcard implements several mechanisms to prevent unauthorized access to other Miitcard, accounts, or other data. To access a Miitcard, you use the unique link which Miitcard provides and which contains a random access code. This link is an important element to prevent unauthorized access to a Miitcard. You should send this link only to authorized people, i.e., the people you wish to participate in your Miitcard.
Like all other personal information, Miitcard will not share participants e-mail addresses with third parties. Miitcard will not send any e-mail communication participants e-mail addresses without your consent.
Communication between you and Miitcard
If you send Miitcard a message, this message can be stored to process it, to compile statistical information, to improve our services and support, or to get in touch with you.
Location of data
The Miitcard databases are located in Switzerland.
Sharing personal information
January 01 2013